Jump to content



Photo

Háma + Radagast + Forest Snare + Enemy-Creature


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 JHG Hendriks

JHG Hendriks

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 26 May 2012 - 12:16 AM

Can Radagast heal Enemies of the type Creature?

 

For use in the following combo:

Play a Forest Snare on an Enemy Creature engaged with you.

Attack it with Háma to retrieve a Tactics card from the discards.

Then use Radagast to heal the Enemy, if needed.

 

 



#2 richsabre

richsabre

    Tea Drinker of the West

  • Members
  • 4,816 posts

Posted 26 May 2012 - 12:45 AM

i highly doubt it….enemies are never player cards no matter what their traits…mind you it doesnt specify 'you control' but i still doubt it


My Deviantart profile. Infrared Art http://richsabre.deviantart.com/

My Portfolio http://richardbyers.portfoliobox.me/

 


#3 JHG Hendriks

JHG Hendriks

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 26 May 2012 - 01:49 AM

 Your answer would also imply you wouldn't be able to use Radagast's ability to heal Creatures controled by other players.



#4 richsabre

richsabre

    Tea Drinker of the West

  • Members
  • 4,816 posts

Posted 26 May 2012 - 02:42 AM

well ive had a look around  and i cant find any rules that say otherwise- so yeah..probably going to say yes


My Deviantart profile. Infrared Art http://richsabre.deviantart.com/

My Portfolio http://richardbyers.portfoliobox.me/

 


#5 leptokurt

leptokurt

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,235 posts

Posted 26 May 2012 - 04:37 AM

I'd say he can do. It makes little sense, but I think so far it's not forbidden to waste your resources.



#6 radiskull

radiskull

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,360 posts

Posted 26 May 2012 - 05:35 AM

 Radagast loves all the little beasties.  Even the icky spiders.



#7 starhawk77

starhawk77

    Member

  • Members
  • 444 posts

Posted 26 May 2012 - 01:46 PM

It's an odd corner case, and I don't know that I'd ever design a deck around it, but it is perfectly legal given the card text. Radagast doesn't require that you control the Creature.



#8 Rashley

Rashley

    Member

  • Members
  • 252 posts

Posted 26 May 2012 - 08:57 PM

I would have to agree with this catch as Radagast states 'Creature' but does not specify 'Hero' or 'Character' like other 'healing cards'.  Limited in its usefulness though, apart from a source of returning those cards continually.  Another reason to run this wizard when not using Eagles.  Cheers!



#9 Glaurung

Glaurung

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,055 posts

Posted 27 May 2012 - 05:58 AM

When Radagast come to the game i though: Aga this guy can heal any creature even if they are enemies.But for now there is no point to heal any creature-enemies so lets wait and see maybe there will be some combo with that. So look like the first reason why Brown Wizards can heal the enemies.Very cool congratulation! Yes in my opinion is totally legal.

;


Wizard is never late.......

 

Glaurung playtrough LOTR LCG on youtube :

http://www.youtube.com/user/olegyd   


#10 lleimmoen

lleimmoen

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,683 posts

Posted 29 May 2012 - 12:28 AM

You Forest Snare a Creature enemy, keep hitting it with Mirkwood Runner and move the hits with Infighting onto the enemies revealed by the encounter deck. At one point you want to hit the creature with only two hp left, so you choose to heal 1 damage to keep it alive and have the highest amount of damage on it (after MR attacks). It probably cannot get more situational than this but there is another combo.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS