Jump to content



Photo

Saar SD and Holy Planet of Ixth


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Gabriel 101

Gabriel 101

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 20 May 2012 - 11:37 PM

 Hello!

In our last game "Holy Planet of Ixth" political card, which prevents the elected planet from producing any units for the rest of the game while the law is in play pass and MR was choosen as the plant.

One of the players was Saar and he wanted to:

(1) build a Space Dock in MR system (he had the system and the planet)

(2) build units in the SD he moved into the system the turn after he moved it.

we looked the FAQ but didnt find answer about Saar powers vs Holy Planet of Ixth law and our group had 2 players saying that (1) and (2) can be done and 2 players saying that it cant be done.

for the next game i would like to know if there is an officel answer, to save myself the 25 min's of hearing the group fight about it :-)

 



#2 Bowoodstock

Bowoodstock

    Member

  • Members
  • 99 posts

Posted 21 May 2012 - 01:28 AM

Saar space docks are never built on planets, according to their race sheet, so they would be immune to this card as far as I can tell.



#3 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,607 posts

Posted 21 May 2012 - 04:39 AM

Gabriel 101 said:

for the next game i would like to know if there is an officel answer, to save myself the 25 min's of hearing the group fight about it :-)

I don't know of any official answer to this particular question, though you could always ask FFG directly via the Rules Question link at the bottom of the page.

For what it's worth, I'm inclined to agree with Bowoodstock.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS