A few questions that I am not sure of at this moment. Ive read Operaton Zverograd and maybe I just missed these but:
1: Can the SSU Copter carry units other than the Chinese Volunteers (I imagine so)?
2: Can I buy/use the Chinese Volunteers in a foce without the Copter (I Imagine so)?
3: Can an individual Commissar join a Command Squad?
4: Can an individual Commissar join another full Commissar Squad?
5: Can a hero join a Commissar Squad?
6: Shouldnt helicopters/fliers use the elevation rules the same as buildings for line of sight?
1: Sure, the Chinese Volunteers just happen to be sold with the chopper, one is not really tied to the other in any way.
2: Sure, see above.
3: A little tricky, but I'd say no. Rules say "The Commissar obeys all the rules of a hero joining a unit." and one of the rules is that you need the Commander skill to joing the Command Squad.
4: Yes, the rules even mention this case: "(although an individual Commissar can join a full unit of Commissars)".
5: Yes, a full Commissar squad works just like a normal squad.
6: It's a logical suggestion, but well, that's not the rules.