Loophole Master said:
Zverograd has opened a precedent by giving one of the sides (axis or allies) the opportunity to use Koshka and her Babushka walker. Used sparringly, this can be an interesting variation.
Is the something in the Zverograd rulebook that says the allies or axis may use them? I couldn't find it. My wife and I have thought about allowing her to field some of the SSU with her allies. (If it means I can get some of the Axis units I've been drooling over, I'll bend the rules)
It is on page 20 of the Zverograd Campaign under setting up the campaign. Basically, the optional prologue mission is where the axis and allies fight to be the last one in the objective hex, which represents Koshka. The side that wins this mission must use the Hero Koshka in his force during every game. He may also purchase Grand'Ma.
I don't think it opens a precedent that you all of a sudden show up at a tournament to play with mixed factions. Of course house rules are entirely different, I just finished the the entire Zverograd Campaing with the new SSU units and then filling in the additional points with Axis units for each scenario. The only rule we had was the winner of the prologue scenario had to use all the SSU units available to date, then fill in the remaining points with the winning faction, which in this case was the Axis.