Jump to content



Photo

Transported vehicles and destroyed carriers


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 BlackKnight1917

BlackKnight1917

    Member

  • Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 19 May 2012 - 05:36 AM

Zverograd has the rules for vehicle-carrying vehicles.  Obviously the only one we know of right now is the SSU walker transport chopper.  The rules say that vehicle carrying capacity falls under the regular carrying capacity rules.  What is missing, however, in those "regular" rules is a rule saying what happens when the vehicle carrier is destroyed.  It is clear that infantry in a carrier roll one die per figure, and heroes roll one die and can lose one health.  But what about a vehicle like the SSU aero-walkers?  What happens to them if the chopper is destroyed while carrying a walker?

 

 



#2 Major Mishap

Major Mishap

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,727 posts

Posted 19 May 2012 - 05:54 AM

guess they follow the same rules as there are no others to cover it, so roll 1 dice and possibly suffer 1 damage.



#3 Loophole Master

Loophole Master

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,938 posts

Posted 19 May 2012 - 05:58 AM

Yeah, that would be the logical way to do it. Though it certainly seems quite tame… When I shoot down a carrier chopper I'd hope to have a good chance of destroying the carried walker with it.



#4 felkor

felkor

    Member

  • Members
  • 998 posts

Posted 19 May 2012 - 06:23 AM

I agree.  I think it would make more sense to roll a die per health left on the vehicle.  It most likely won't destroy it, but it would do a more appropriate amount of damage.



#5 Loophole Master

Loophole Master

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,938 posts

Posted 19 May 2012 - 06:26 AM

Yeah, that would work, roll as many dice as the vehicle has Health left. At least there would be a chance of outright destroying it.



#6 daniello_s

daniello_s

    Member

  • Members
  • 155 posts

Posted 19 May 2012 - 07:03 AM

Loophole Master said:

Yeah, that would work, roll as many dice as the vehicle has Health left. At least there would be a chance of outright destroying it.

 

Sounds sensible and should be updated with newest FAQ (like few other things…:D).






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS