Jump to content



Photo

RtL: Spending threat for extra/upgraded power dice


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Mordaris

Mordaris

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 17 May 2012 - 04:59 AM

In the Road to Legend rulebook, it states that the Overlord can use threat to add/upgrade power dice to his rolls during encounters, but it doesn't specifically state that he can do so during dungeons, or during the final battle.  Can he?



#2 Torin Negatia

Torin Negatia

    Member

  • Members
  • 64 posts

Posted 17 May 2012 - 08:05 AM

No, he does not. During the dungeons, you use your threat to play cards. During encounters, you use your threat to call reinforcements, add speed, and upgrade dice.



#3 Mordaris

Mordaris

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 22 May 2012 - 04:18 AM

Torin Negatia said:

No, he does not. During the dungeons, you use your threat to play cards. During encounters, you use your threat to call reinforcements, add speed, and upgrade dice.

 

Thank you. :)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS