Jump to content


Order of play

  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Nonimus



  • Members
  • 65 posts

Posted 16 May 2012 - 10:09 PM

 In rules for The Tactical Action there is activation sequence:

1) Activate a system
2) Move ships into the system
3) PDS fire
4) Space Battle
5) Planetary Landings
6) Invasion Combat
7) Produce Units

Q: do I need to follow this order or I can for example first produce units, then move some other ships in to another system?

#2 Treguard



  • Members
  • 202 posts

Posted 16 May 2012 - 10:17 PM

Technically, the decisions you make in moving ships into the system will affect your production, due to fleet supply. Best stick to the activation sequence really.

#3 Kerrin2



  • Members
  • 97 posts

Posted 17 May 2012 - 01:43 AM

You have to follow the tactical action sequence in order.

#4 Shadow



  • Members
  • 127 posts

Posted 17 May 2012 - 05:22 AM

Remember, you can do a "transfer action"  too.  

This lets you move ships out of the system you are building in to make room for new ships.  

 New ships can never be built and moved on the same turn. 


Everything in twilight follows the sequences printed on the race sheet.   You are not allowed to deviate from it.


Action cards are designed to override the ordinary rules.  If you want to break a rule, you must try to find an Action card that does that.

Political cards are designed to establish a new rule.  If you want a new rule, you can try to find a Politcal card that does what you want.

#5 Fnoffen



  • Members
  • 585 posts

Posted 18 May 2012 - 01:19 AM

Short answer: Yes you must follow the order of play.

Pax Magnifica Bellum Gloriosum

#6 Nonimus



  • Members
  • 65 posts

Posted 18 May 2012 - 02:01 AM

 Thanks for the info

© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS