Jump to content



Photo

Dragon Tower- Do you need a Talisman?


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 LordPrometheus

LordPrometheus

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 14 May 2012 - 04:07 AM

 If you are using the Dragon Tower side of the board that comes with the Dragon Expansion, do you need a Talisman to enter the Tower? The board doesn't say so, but it would seem very strange if you didn't need one.



#2 talismanisland

talismanisland

    Harbourmaster

  • Members
  • 1,921 posts

Posted 14 May 2012 - 05:22 AM

As there is no Valley of Fire to cross then the answer would be no. Same as if you teleported straight to the Crown of Command via the Dungeon expansion.

Some people prefer to change it about a bit however and say that in such an instance you would need a Talisman to cross the Portal of Power, or that if you are teleported to the Crown of Command without a Talisman then you are dumped back to the Portal of Power or similar.


Harbourmaster at Talisman Island - 15 magical years and counting!

Sometimes I even update the Talisman Island Facebook Page!

#3 Velhart

Velhart

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,210 posts

Posted 14 May 2012 - 05:25 AM

LordPrometheus said:

 If you are using the Dragon Tower side of the board that comes with the Dragon Expansion, do you need a Talisman to enter the Tower? The board doesn't say so, but it would seem very strange if you didn't need one.

You don't need a talisman to enter the dragon tower.

It''s still strange, because in the official dragon tower from talisman third edition, you need a talisman if you land on the entrance space.
 



#4 LordPrometheus

LordPrometheus

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 14 May 2012 - 06:25 AM

 All right, that seems strange, but thanks for the answers.



#5 Velhart

Velhart

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,210 posts

Posted 14 May 2012 - 06:51 AM

LordPrometheus said:

 All right, that seems strange, but thanks for the answers.

You could always make a house rule:)

Original text

Portal of power    

You must stop when you enter this space.

If you have a talisman, you are safe,

but you must discard the talisman.

If you do not have a talisman, roll a die, and lose that many lives.

The loss of these lives may not be saved by armour.

________

( you could add this text to the plain of peril in the dragon tower now:)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS