Jump to content



Photo

Crushing blow vs Blocked feat


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 gran_orco

gran_orco

    Member

  • Members
  • 267 posts

Posted 12 May 2012 - 12:47 PM

If the OL plays a crushing blow after a successful attack and after that a hero plays the blocked feat card (the attack becomes a miss), how you should treat this?

Should the OL give the chance to the hero player to play a feat card and put later into play his treachery card? What happens if the ol plays his card first? I remember reading time ago in this forum that the crushing blow is descarted because the attack becomes a miss, but I cannot find it.



#2 Parathion

Parathion

    Member

  • Members
  • 954 posts

Posted 13 May 2012 - 03:24 AM

The FAQ says that the active side "has priority" in such cases. While this in itself leaves room for many discussions, I always interpreted it in the way that Crushing Blow is resolved first, then the Hero may execute his Feat (which would become useless since the item has already been destroyed at that point).

We had included the question for a more precise handling of such situations in the FAQ proposal document, so if the FAQ comes, we will probably know…



#3 Torin Negatia

Torin Negatia

    Member

  • Members
  • 64 posts

Posted 13 May 2012 - 04:18 PM

We house ruled that a single card may only be played on a single trigger condition, regardless of the side that plays the card. So if both sides have a card in which the trigger is an attack, only one side may play a card.

 

there is a feat, i believe, that can cancel crushing blow, but i don't remember its name right off the bat.

 

Edit: the feat is Preventing Evil from the Wizardry deck.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS