Jump to content



Photo

Can smite damage the user?


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 V0RTEX

V0RTEX

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 11 May 2012 - 11:46 AM

 When using smite, you select a primary target who is damaged. The energy the arcs to damage "any creature" within a distance determined by the PR.

Does this mean that if the Librarian is too close to the primary target that he may be damaged by his own attack?



#2 igotsmeakabob!!

igotsmeakabob!!

    Member

  • Members
  • 65 posts

Posted 11 May 2012 - 02:57 PM

It can certainly hurt allies, I don't see why it wouldn't hurt the user.



#3 herichimo

herichimo

    Member

  • Members
  • 819 posts

Posted 12 May 2012 - 09:48 PM

Yup, it can hurt the psyker manifesting the power, if he's within range.

A GM had the big bad cast smite on one of us when we were right in his face. One of the three was a chaplain, made his rosarius save, other two had storm shields. One failed the field save but dodged, but the poor sorceror took himself into crit as he failed his field save as well.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS