Jump to content



Photo

Feared - does blanking text resets resources on card?


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Paradoks

Paradoks

    Member

  • Members
  • 41 posts

Posted 11 May 2012 - 03:41 AM

I wonder if blanking text box should reset resource tokens gathered on the unit?

For example Tzeentch Sorcerer or dwarven Runesmith or Daemonslayer?

The question here is if unit with no text can have any resources on it. When text on card says it can - no problem, we have resources, but when text disappear - shouldn't the resources be removed?



#2 Mallumo

Mallumo

    Member

  • Members
  • 509 posts

Posted 11 May 2012 - 03:58 AM

Blanking doesn't remove tokens. A unit doesn't need to have an ability of its own for there to be tokens on it, for example

 

 

can put a token on any High Elf unit.

 

Also, I asked Lukas about this a while ago, and this was his reply:

 

Units with resource tokens will keep their resource tokens, but will
generally not be able to use them or gain bonuses from them. So a
Grudgebearer with a blank text box will not gain any power from resource
tokens, will not be able to add more of them via its effect, and will keep
the resource tokens on it that it has.



#3 Paradoks

Paradoks

    Member

  • Members
  • 41 posts

Posted 11 May 2012 - 04:05 AM

Thank you, that is clear!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS