Jump to content



Photo

Rules Question - stealth


  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 Strabaisen

Strabaisen

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 10 May 2012 - 12:38 PM

Heya Guys'n'Gals of the Imperium.

I'm new here at the forums and wanted to ask some questions regarding "Deathwatch" rules, regarding the use of stealth.

I'm a GM and have a campagin, wherein the team, is a Raven Guard (RG), whom I don't agree on the use of the rule. I know I can "GM Overules" but I don't want to do it that way, just because I can. I want to be sure..

So to make the Scenario.

The RG player stealths(8-10 successes - Awesome) around with a astartes stalker /w. stalker rounds - which is understandable. He doesn't want to be found . He sees a prime target and decides to take it out. He aims (half action) and shoots while making a free action called shot (-20 penalty -  to make a headshot!). now I know the stalker does say he cannot be heard. But doesnt the attack make him visible?

I understand it like "a player needs the time (half action) to make the stealth attampt to hide again". - round 1, take aim (+20). round 2, called shot and hide. So the RG needs to use 2 rounds to make use he can never be seen. Or can he kille anything in stealth, and never be seen?

 

Thanks for any future answears..

-Strabaisen






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS