Jump to content



Photo

Angela with sniper grenadiers


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 fhaugh

fhaugh

    Member

  • Members
  • 183 posts

Posted 09 May 2012 - 05:20 PM

 I believe I know the answer, but I'm going to ask anyway.  Angela joins the Sniper Grenadiers.  Her Frenzy skill allows her to reroll any hits and continue doing damage until she misses, same as Lasers.  The Spotter skill allows you to hit on blanks instead of bullseyes.  Does this mean that when Angela attacks she will continue rolling damage until she has rolled all bulleyes (misses due to Spotter)?



#2 Dakkon426

Dakkon426

    Member

  • Members
  • 762 posts

Posted 09 May 2012 - 05:41 PM

 Yes, spotter affects the secondary damage rolls as well. 



#3 Loophole Master

Loophole Master

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,938 posts

Posted 10 May 2012 - 01:06 AM

 Yep.                                                            



#4 felkor

felkor

    Member

  • Members
  • 998 posts

Posted 10 May 2012 - 02:12 AM

Yeah, it's kind of ridiculous.  But, you have a hero with only 3 health attached to a squad of only 2 figures, so even though they hit hard, they're not that difficult to take out (or at least reduce down to where someone's been killed and the combo no longer works.)



#5 Loophole Master

Loophole Master

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,938 posts

Posted 10 May 2012 - 03:09 AM

And remember that Frenzy doesn't work against walkers!

I think it's ok. She's by far the most expensive hero and has only 3 health.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS