Jump to content


Van Klumpf's Buccaneers - is my capital looted as well when I attack?

  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Paradoks



  • Members
  • 41 posts

Posted 07 May 2012 - 03:31 AM


During last few games we had some small doubt about exact work of Buccaneers - is attacking player's capital safe from them or not?

Wording here is: "When this unit attacks, deal damage equal to it's power to each zone with no units."

Question here is simple - each capital zones with no units (= both players capitals are endangered) or each unitless zone of opponent, who is attacked right now?

Thanks in advance for official interpretation.


#2 Virgo



  • Members
  • 707 posts

Posted 07 May 2012 - 04:17 AM

They deal damage to every zone without units, not only your opponent's. They are way overpowered as they are, if they didn't work on you they would have to be restricted or banned.

#3 simkin



  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 07 May 2012 - 04:58 PM

 when exactly do you apply that damage?  when they are declared attacker? means if i declare defender and then sacrifice a unit in a zone withou other units that extra dmg would not be applied?


or does it count at the point when combat dmg is applied?

#4 Paradoks



  • Members
  • 41 posts

Posted 07 May 2012 - 09:05 PM

I think it is not considered combat damage, and is applied as soon as it is assigned - exactly when we declare Van Klumpf's as attackers.

Anyway, with their 1 funny hp I rarely manage to make more than one attack with them, so in the long run it is not so important if they hurt me as well. Literally everything take them down, not so overpowered in pracical use. :)

Nevertheless - thanks for clarifying this!

© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS