Jump to content



Photo

Defeating Leaders


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Geistwandler

Geistwandler

    Member

  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 30 April 2012 - 07:49 PM

Today is our first game with REX and I wish to be prepared. Therefor I have some questions e.g. if you defeat a leader, do the winner receive influence as the leaders value? Their was an example battle on page 19 but I do not find a rule clarification of that purpose.

With best regards.



#2 subochre

subochre

    Member

  • Members
  • 474 posts

Posted 01 May 2012 - 04:55 PM

Short answer: You get influence for defeating a leader whenever a card says so.

Longer answer: If you destroy a leader with an energy rifle, biological weapon, or Hylar III, you get the influence, but not if you do so by revealing it as a traitor.



#3 Geistwandler

Geistwandler

    Member

  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 01 May 2012 - 07:19 PM

 I figured it out by myself as I draw the Energy Rifle card yesterday. 



#4 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,607 posts

Posted 02 May 2012 - 01:45 PM

subochre said:

Short answer: You get influence for defeating a leader whenever a card says so.

Longer answer: If you destroy a leader with an energy rifle, biological weapon, or Hylar III, you get the influence, but not if you do so by revealing it as a traitor.

Actually, I don't believe the Hylar III card says anything about getting influence for killing the opponent's leader.  Since there's nothing in the rulebook about that mechanic, that means it's only energy rifles or biological weapons that award influence in Rex.



#5 subochre

subochre

    Member

  • Members
  • 474 posts

Posted 02 May 2012 - 05:17 PM

 You're right, I spaced for a second there.  Good catch.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS