Jump to content



Photo

oh ohh mum, i think i broke it


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 COCLCG

COCLCG

    Member

  • Members
  • 672 posts

Posted 28 April 2012 - 07:33 AM

i have a quandry.

if i play messengers of hali to invoke night and then go on to play the actual 'night' villianous card, and then the messenger becomes exhausted, what exactly happens??

the messengers text box is blanked so it is therefore no longer night.

but if its no longer night then the messengers text box is no longer blanked.

but then its night again, and the text box is blanked again.

so its not night.

so it is night.

so its not night.

so it is night.

please explain??



#2 COCLCG

COCLCG

    Member

  • Members
  • 672 posts

Posted 28 April 2012 - 03:07 PM

and an easier one.

concerning cards that gift toughness (dutch courage etc), is the toughness increase now considered to be a keyword on the character itself for the purposes of text box blanking ??



#3 TheZoog

TheZoog

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 28 April 2012 - 08:57 PM

If I remember well, "The Night, Darkness Incarnate" Was "FAQed" in FAQs 1.2 to say:

"If it is Night, treat all exausted non-unique, non-Night characters as if their printed text boxes were blank"

Since Messenger from Hali is a Night card, he won't be blanked when exausted.

The dutch courage/ cards that gift toughness effect should work on blanked characters too, but I'm not totally sure about that :P
They come from a card other than the blanked one, and are passive, after all.



#4 COCLCG

COCLCG

    Member

  • Members
  • 672 posts

Posted 28 April 2012 - 09:33 PM

excellent work good chap.

thanks for the clarifications. i was getting really confused.



#5 TheZoog

TheZoog

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 28 April 2012 - 10:30 PM

Also, and now I feel kinda stupid, the FAQ clarify the "toughness problem" too

"If it is Night, treat all exausted non-unique, non-Night characters as if their printed text boxes were blank"

the Toughness +1 given by dutch courage is not printed on the character itself, so I'd sayeverything that adds tracts or abilities still works on blanked characters.



#6 TheProfessor

TheProfessor

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,055 posts

Posted 29 April 2012 - 03:08 AM

 A general thought - this (and some previous posts) are actually rules related questions rather than deck construction, and might be better suited to the Rules sub-forum.



#7 COCLCG

COCLCG

    Member

  • Members
  • 672 posts

Posted 02 May 2012 - 08:14 PM

point taken. i just have a quick link favourite to the deck construction forum and im laaaaazzzzzzyyyyyyy.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS