How often are you playing Talisman?

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 frogemoth

frogemoth

• Members
  • 108 posts

Posted 27 April 2012 - 07:17 AM

Myself I have been playing for around 2 years each Friday night with a group of 4 people, we still have the same fun as when we started. Friday is the highlight of my week ;)

Lately to spice things a bit we are playing with 2 characters instead of just one, one is your main, you just have the abilities of the other card, some crazy combos can happen if you are lucky. I also printed more than 100 more character cards that someone shared in the home brew sub-forum, sorry I don't remember who posted it.

I really enjoy Talisman, it is one of those game where you can't stop playing. Looking forward to the next expansion.

#2 Draii

Draii

• Members
  • 123 posts

Posted 27 April 2012 - 07:48 AM

We play about each month.
Since the game takes a long time (for us at least) we are pretty beat after a game and some weeks to recover (and paint the played characters) are in place.

#3 wieldsith

wieldsith

• Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 27 April 2012 - 11:27 AM

With how long the average game takes for my usual group of 4-5 we try to play every Wednesday night but more often now it seems like we are playing every other Wednesday night with how work has been going for everyone.

#4 nyarmondt

nyarmondt

• Members
  • 19 posts

Posted 27 April 2012 - 01:03 PM

On average about once in a week I guess… Problem is there are so many other good games too :) 

#5 wieldsith

wieldsith

• Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 28 April 2012 - 10:10 AM

nyarmondt said:

On average about once in a week I guess… Problem is there are so many other good games too :) 

Agreed there are a lot of other good games out there. No dust has collected on my Talisman collection yet lol.

#6 Osbo25

Osbo25

• Members
  • 42 posts

Posted 28 April 2012 - 01:06 PM