Jump to content



Photo

Dark card limit


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 szadok

szadok

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 27 April 2012 - 04:52 AM

 Hi,

I have a doubt regarding the limit of dark cards that can be played on a detective at the beginning of her/his turn. Page 29 of the Rulebook states ('Cardplay Priority' paragraph) that only one light and one dark card can be played on a detective in response of a single event. This is quite clear if an event means entering a location, placing evidence etc. But what about beginning of a detective's turn? Is it considered an event in light of the above mentioned rule? If the beginning of given turn has already triggered dark card from one player, can any more dark cards that require to be played at the beginning of someone's turn be played?

Thanks in advance!



#2 szadok

szadok

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 15 May 2012 - 10:23 AM

In case somebody else is puzzled with this, according to BGG community, start of detective's turn is an event that may be responded with a single dark card only.

I found it here: http://boardgamegeek...-playing-of-dar






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS