Multiple characters on one ship

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Zso Sahaal

Zso Sahaal

• Members
  • 51 posts

Posted 25 April 2012 - 02:50 PM

So im brand new to running and im wondering during a space battle what do all the players do? I mean the rogue trader as captain determines the vessels actions. the void master could handle maneuvers or gunnery or launching small craft. a explorator could run damage control tests or try to coax a little extra out of the old girl so to speak but what does a seneschal or missionary or arch militant do during space combat?

#2 Errant

Errant

• Members
  • 1,181 posts

Posted 25 April 2012 - 08:01 PM

Well that largely depends on the nature of the character, really. Your seneschal might be the make a detailed scan of the enemy vessel to find its' weak points, or he's on the vox managing the emergency comms traffic to prevent the crew from rioting. The missionary could be in the med-bay patching up crew-members, or leading a boarding party of power-armoured sororitas. Your arch-militant could be down in the gunnery decks with a whip and bull-horn, forcing the loading crews to work faster or up in the bridge plotting in a firing solution. If you haven't already, I'd suggest getting Into The Storm and taking a look at Ship Roles. They're positions on the ship that confer certain responsibilities and bonuses, which may assist your players in finding things to do on the ship that suit them.

#3 Drhoz

Drhoz

• Members
  • 277 posts

Posted 26 April 2012 - 12:56 AM

look up the Starship Combat Cards thread - they'll help your players keep track of what each of them can do :)

#4 Epoin

Epoin

• Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 05 May 2012 - 05:37 PM

Players will normally take extended actions to help out with what ever needs doing

#5 Malevant

Malevant

• Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 05 May 2012 - 06:08 PM