Jump to content



Photo

Artifact


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 klaymen_sk

klaymen_sk

    Member

  • Members
  • 240 posts

Posted 23 April 2012 - 06:42 AM

Hello, I've recently purchased DA and I love it, but how do I put the Artifact card into play?

No location card tells me to use it, even the rules don't say a word about it.



#2 Captain Clegg

Captain Clegg

    Member

  • Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 23 April 2012 - 07:53 AM

 Hello! The script of the location cards that instruct you to place the artifact terrain is what happens when you activate it. I believe that their text begins with something like "upon activation..." although i'm too lazy right now to fetch the game from the next room and check it out properly. Hope that helps. I bought the game recently as well and really been enjoying it! Emperor protects!



#3 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,258 posts

Posted 23 April 2012 - 08:06 AM

Wrath of Baal Chapel has the Artifact at least IIRC (one of the '3' Locations).


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#4 Captain Clegg

Captain Clegg

    Member

  • Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 23 April 2012 - 06:42 PM

 I'm soooo sorry about my previous response, the genestealers ate my mind last night but i fought bravely and got it back now...

In a solo game you'll encounter the artefact card only with the BLACK HOLDS location in play. Otherwise it appears with the WRECKAGE LABYRINTH and the MUNITORIUM location cards and that's it. 

Artefacts are hard to find... 



#5 Captain Clegg

Captain Clegg

    Member

  • Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 23 April 2012 - 06:47 PM

Dam said:

Wrath of Baal Chapel has the Artifact at least IIRC (one of the '3' Locations).

Yeah, I was wrong again, confused it with the prometheum tank, I won't be writing on the forums for the next week as a punishment, sorry...

 



#6 klaymen_sk

klaymen_sk

    Member

  • Members
  • 240 posts

Posted 24 April 2012 - 02:13 AM

Dam said:

Wrath of Baal Chapel has the Artifact at least IIRC (one of the '3' Locations).

 

Thank you, I've found it now.

Damn, I feel like an idiot, it was too obvious for me to see. -_-






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS