Jump to content



Photo

Rules Question: Rhino and Ozz and joining Squads


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 sandersn

sandersn

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 22 April 2012 - 06:19 AM

My group is trying to play the game this weekend and we've spotted a problem:

Heroes Leading Other Units (PG 59):

"A Hero may only join units that have the same Movement and armor classification as the Hero."

Rhino (PG 103):

Move: 6

Ozz 117 (PG 105):

Move: 6

The Hammers and Grim Reapers (PG 97) and Tank Busters (PG 98):

Move: 12

So, by the rules, Rhino and Ozz 117 can't join the Soldier 3 units.  Action Jackson doesn't have that problem because the Red Devils only have a Movement of 6.

We're going to house rule it as a typo and give Rhino and Ozz 117 Movement 12.  They have the same Jump as the other Soldier 3 squads and it doesn't make much sense that they'd only be able to have Movement 6.

Is there something that we're missing?  Are we house ruling something unnecessarily?

 



#2 Mecha-Gojira

Mecha-Gojira

    Member

  • Members
  • 33 posts

Posted 22 April 2012 - 07:08 AM

 Be sure to send this question to the support team. Small typos like this and the Sigrid damage capacity contradiction are important to let them know about.

That way when the errata is released they have everything found quickly.



#3 felkor

felkor

    Member

  • Members
  • 998 posts

Posted 22 April 2012 - 07:51 AM

Yeah, it definitely sounds like a typo to me.  If that's the case, then there are no heroes that can join up with the 12" move Armor 3 squads, and that can't possibly be their intention.



#4 Tarnis Phoenix

Tarnis Phoenix

    Member

  • Members
  • 63 posts

Posted 22 April 2012 - 04:25 PM

 Yeah, according to this: They could only join the Paratroopers.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS