Jump to content



Photo

Blade Dancer deck - Changeling Spell


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Mestari

Mestari

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 21 April 2012 - 10:55 AM

This question was asked on BGG, but unfortunately with no answer.

The card Changeling Spell says to pick opponent's Ally, which then becomes a Challenge that opponent must immediately fight. "If you escape or are knocked out, discard this Challenge."

What happens when you defeat ally? Do you throw Ally card away or can you keep it?



#2 The_Warlock

The_Warlock

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,647 posts

Posted 21 April 2012 - 08:51 PM

Mestari said:

This question was asked on BGG, but unfortunately with no answer.

The card Changeling Spell says to pick opponent's Ally, which then becomes a Challenge that opponent must immediately fight. "If you escape or are knocked out, discard this Challenge."

What happens when you defeat ally? Do you throw Ally card away or can you keep it?

Allies can be killed in combat according to the normal game rules.

Winning a combat in Runebound means reducing the opponent to 0 or less Lives.

When an Ally has 0 or less Lives, he's dead and goes to the bottom of the Market Deck.

= if you have to defeat an Ally in combat, you have to kill him and so he gets discarded.

If you escape of are knocked out, you discard the Ally that has become a Challenge.

The Ally is surely lost to the opponent and it needs to be checked if he knocks out the Hero as well.



#3 Mestari

Mestari

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 22 April 2012 - 08:27 AM

So it seems like a very powerful spell then! Thank you for answering.



#4 JCHendee

JCHendee

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,811 posts

Posted 26 April 2012 - 10:20 AM

So in other words, no matter what happens, the ally is lost.  The card was poorly worded, over-gunned, and seems more suitable to some other game …like Talisman, maybe.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS