Jump to content



Photo

Played a few games, Love it! Transport Rules Question


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 RussWakelin

RussWakelin

    Member

  • Members
  • 23 posts

Posted 18 April 2012 - 09:31 AM

 I was lucky enough to pick up a copy of the Dust Warfare book early at PAX East and have played 3 games now.  REALLY like the mechanics. 

 

In our last game we decided to test out the Allies super heavy walker, which has transport ability.  

When reading the transport ability I didn't notice any kind of rule on what to do if the transport is destroyed while transporting a unit.  

 

Did I miss this rule?  

 

Thanks for a great rule set FFG, I look forward to expanding our battles with the Soviets.

 

 



#2 felkor

felkor

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,016 posts

Posted 18 April 2012 - 09:49 AM

Someone can correct me if my memory's off, but I'm pretty sure you roll a die for each miniature and if it's a target, then that's a hit against that miniature.



#3 Dakkon426

Dakkon426

    Member

  • Members
  • 762 posts

Posted 18 April 2012 - 10:54 AM

confirming that felkor is correct at least thats how it works in tactics.



#4 JigBakerSugar

JigBakerSugar

    Member

  • Members
  • 77 posts

Posted 18 April 2012 - 11:57 AM

 Page 54- you disembark immediately and gain a reaction marker.



#5 felkor

felkor

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,016 posts

Posted 18 April 2012 - 03:21 PM

Whoops, I actually thought I was on the Dust Tactics forum - ignore my response; I have no idea what the rules for Dust Warfare are.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS