Jump to content



Photo

escape test- The Dead Marshes


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 oren

oren

    Member

  • Members
  • 23 posts

Posted 18 April 2012 - 01:26 AM

hi,

just wanted to make sure that i understood the rules.
if i commited all characters to an escape test, i can only ready the characters by using an action or event. if i cant ready characters after the test, i will automatically fail questing.
did i get it right?



#2 muemakan

muemakan

    Member

  • Members
  • 672 posts

Posted 18 April 2012 - 01:53 AM

Characters committed to quest can not make an escape test unless you ready them before the escape test comes up.

 

So let´s say you commit Eowyn and Glorfindel and Aragorn to the quest. You use Aragorn ability to ready him right away. You draw a treachery that forces you to make an escape test and you use Aragorn. Then you resolve the quest. All three characters count their willpower against the threat in the staging area. And at the end of the Quest phase you make the escape test for the Gollum card. If you have no characters left to use the test fails.

Longest answer I ever gave....I think.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS