Jump to content



Photo

Coldhands character


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Daenarys

Daenarys

    Member

  • Members
  • 371 posts

Posted 16 April 2012 - 11:22 AM

I experienced this character for the first time the other day and found him a pain in the ass.

Is there anyway of killing him or is the best you could for is to discard him from play ?

Thanks



#2 KristoffStark

KristoffStark

    Member

  • Members
  • 529 posts

Posted 16 April 2012 - 11:30 AM

Throw Milk of the Poppy on him.

"Treat attached character as though its text box were blank (except for Traits)."

Not only could he then be killed, but he'd lose the benefits of whatever The North agendas he'd been played under.



#3 Daenarys

Daenarys

    Member

  • Members
  • 371 posts

Posted 16 April 2012 - 11:34 AM

KristoffStark said:

Throw Milk of the Poppy on him.

"Treat attached character as though its text box were blank (except for Traits)."

Not only could he then be killed, but he'd lose the benefits of whatever The North agendas he'd been played under.

 

Excellent idea, will try this out. Really alot of help today, much appreciated



#4 ktom

ktom

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,763 posts

Posted 16 April 2012 - 03:29 PM

Also, look for effects that discard cards/characters from play (eg, Wintertime Marauders). He cannot be killed, but that doesn't mean he can't be discarded, returned to hand, or returned to the players deck.



#5 KristoffStark

KristoffStark

    Member

  • Members
  • 529 posts

Posted 17 April 2012 - 07:28 AM

Though, of course, as a unique character, he can be duplicated.



#6 ktom

ktom

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,763 posts

Posted 17 April 2012 - 11:50 AM

Which would protect from the Milk/kill process, too. 



#7 KristoffStark

KristoffStark

    Member

  • Members
  • 529 posts

Posted 17 April 2012 - 12:12 PM

ktom said:

Which would protect from the Milk/kill process, too. 

True, but once he's been Milked, he likely has no icons, since he can no longer benefit from the Agendas, so he's a lot less of a threat.

Anyway, I think this horse might be near death.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS