Jump to content



Photo

Double Questing


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 shadowleaper

shadowleaper

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 16 April 2012 - 01:23 AM

Can I do it if I have a means to unexhaust?

Are there any exceptions if not?



#2 Angus Lee

Angus Lee

    Member

  • Members
  • 426 posts

Posted 16 April 2012 - 02:15 AM

No, each character is considered either committed or not committed to the quest.  Once a character has been committed, even if he later becomes ready, he is still considered to have committed to the quest until the end of the quest phase.  So he cannot commit to the quest twice in the same quest phase.  Besides, as per the FAQ, all characters of a player are committed to the quest simultaneously; therefore, you can't commit a character, then take an action (or response) to ready him and commit it again.


Once ... Always ...

My blog (in Simplified Chinese): http://blog.sina.com/b0ardgames

#3 shadowleaper

shadowleaper

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 17 April 2012 - 12:54 AM

Mmmm my game balance sense was right.  Thank you for being so clear.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS