At the start of the game, I can summon my first figure anywhere I like. e.g. Norsca.
If, in my next turn, I want to move/summon this figure somewhere else (i.e. NOT summon another figure from my reserve), can I summon this same figure anywhere on the board?
a) remove him (leaving me with no one on the board) and then summon him anywhere I like? e.g. Badlands.
b) or am I forced to summon him to a space adjacent to where he's being summoned from? i.e. Troll Country.
I can find rules references to suggest that I am allowed to place a figure next to the space where he was (in effect, moving him one space around the board), but nothing that forces me to.