Jump to content



Photo

Unearthly Swiftness Question


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Speedy

Speedy

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 15 April 2012 - 02:46 AM

When Dracula plays unearthly swiftness to enable him to make an extra move does he play 1 or 2 locations into his trail?

For example, the count is in London, plays unearthly swiftness with the intention of going to Edinburgh via Manchester, is the Manchester location put into his trail and if so can the count place an encounter there (Manchester)?



#2 Julia

Julia

    I survived Avi's apocalypse

  • Members
  • 6,392 posts

Posted 15 April 2012 - 02:58 AM

Speedy said:

When Dracula plays unearthly swiftness to enable him to make an extra move does he play 1 or 2 locations into his trail?

For example, the count is in London, plays unearthly swiftness with the intention of going to Edinburgh via Manchester, is the Manchester location put into his trail and if so can the count place an encounter there (Manchester)?

IIRC - don't have the card in front of my right now - Unearthly swiftness allows you to move twice, each time following the normal movement rules, and not "moving to any location distant 1 or 2 spaces from where you actually are". Hence, two cards are to be put on the trail


We have dragged Reason from her Throne and set in her place the Empress of Dreams [liber Endvra]
Custom Arkham Horror material / Arkham Horror Advanced Players League




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS