Jump to content



Photo

Starting Plots in the discard Plot pile?


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 LETE

LETE

    Member

  • Members
  • 637 posts

Posted 12 April 2012 - 12:07 PM

Hiyas!

 

I can't find the answer in the rules, please help!

 

ABOUT STARTING PLOTS:
What happens to a discarded Starting Plot? I'm asking because certain cards (like The Lord of the Rings) bring discarded Plots back to Sauron's hand. Can a discarded Starting Plot be "replayed" in this manner, then?

 

 

 

Thanks

L

 



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,258 posts

Posted 12 April 2012 - 07:40 PM

I've always just removed the SP from the game, like the heroes S and A Quests as well as the Encounter deck Quests. Can't recall anything mentioned in the rules, but I think it would tilt the game for Sauron quite a bit, getting another batch of Influence, Plot and Shadow cards.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS