Jump to content



Photo

Rules clarification please


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Maddy

Maddy

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 12 April 2012 - 08:12 AM

 So... in the rulebook it says that during combat with another player, each player uses a unit, or a tactic at a time.

"Mind control" is a tactic card, and "Battle Cry" is also a tactic card, but with minor change in description which says: "Play during combat".

my question is: may I play a tactic card that doesn't have the line "Play during combat" (like battle cry and summon lightning) during battle? the rules never mentioned anything against it. something is awfully wrong playing mind control during a battle, waaay over powered.

Thanks in advance!



#2 Nyxus

Nyxus

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 18 April 2012 - 11:57 AM

Action abilities only trigger during the action phase of a player's turn.  Only during this time are you allowed to play cards for their actlion abilities.  It's in the rules on page 7 and 14.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS