Jump to content



Photo

a Test of will


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 LuciusII

LuciusII

    Member

  • Members
  • 40 posts

Posted 11 April 2012 - 07:38 AM

 When I played this card. This card is only for "monster" from encounter deck? I can't use it against shadow card effect do I have right?



#2 Budgernaut

Budgernaut

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,441 posts

Posted 11 April 2012 - 08:12 AM

LuciusII said:

 When I played this card. This card is only for "monster" from encounter deck? I can't use it against shadow card effect do I have right?

"Cancel the "When Revealed" effects of a card that was just revealed from the encounter deck."

That's right, it doesn't work on Shadow Cards.


"There is a fine line between neutral and amoral. In fact, there may be no line there at all."

--Count Dooku


#3 starhawk77

starhawk77

    Member

  • Members
  • 444 posts

Posted 11 April 2012 - 06:52 PM

LuciusII said:

 

 When I played this card. This card is only for "monster" from encounter deck? I can't use it against shadow card effect do I have right?

 

 

Right, it doesn't cancel shadow effects. It will, however, cancel ANY "when revealed" effect on an encounter card--be it an enemy, treachery, or location. So, it can cancel things like The Necromancer's Reach as well as the effect on Dol Guldur Orcs. It's not limited to "monsters."






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS