Jump to content



Photo

Multiple assist?


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 mborda

mborda

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 09 April 2012 - 02:21 AM

1) Can you assist more than once in an adventure? (if there's 3 or more investigators in the same adventure)

If you can...

2)  Can you assist more than once in the same roll? (the rules are especific between focus and assist, but not regarding multiple assist...)



#2 xris

xris

    Member

  • Members
  • 140 posts

Posted 09 April 2012 - 02:34 AM

mborda said:


 

1) Can you assist more than once in an adventure? (if there's 3 or more investigators in the same adventure)

If you can...

2)  Can you assist more than once in the same roll? (the rules are especific between focus and assist, but not regarding multiple assist...)

 

 

You can assist or focus once after each failed dice roll.

 

So while you are trying to resolve an Adventure card, you will roll the dice several times. After each failure to resolve a task, you are allowed to Focus or Assist. You can only focus a total of once per Adventure. Each other investigator in your location can assist you once per Adventure.

So, if there are three investigators in your location you can be assisted three times. Bear in mind that you will not have many dice left in this case because you need to set aside one die each time you assist.

You can only be assisted by one other investigator per roll. That is, you may only place one die by the investigator who is assisting. You may not be assisted by more than one investigator after each roll.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS