Jump to content



Photo

Execution in Exodus


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Habicht

Habicht

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 08 April 2012 - 01:03 AM

Our problem is this:

We had A Verdict of Guilty card stated that the current player is executed. What happens after the execution? Does the turn countinues? (Because the basestarts would fire and the jump prep would go foreward.) We  have both Pegasus and Exodus exp.

In Pegasus Exp it would countinue but the new Exodus rules say that whenever one player executed after it his turn immidiately ends. Now we arguing if it includes execution with cards or not. (We agreed that it's correct execution by airlock.)

Please help us what to do.



#2 Holy Outlaw

Holy Outlaw

    Member

  • Members
  • 307 posts

Posted 08 April 2012 - 04:29 PM

Habicht,

You're right that an execution ends the turn immediately in Exodus, which would preclude the prepare for jump and activate cylon ship step. A significant change from Pegasus!



#3 Habicht

Habicht

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 09 April 2012 - 03:32 AM

Thanks for your answer!

Are you sure if it isn't just an error in rule book? Why do you think it makes sense to end that turn? Why Corey had to change the Pegasus rule?






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS