Jump to content



Photo

If investigator goes insane..?


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 htklhunter

htklhunter

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 07 April 2012 - 08:35 AM

Hi, all . It's a simple question. What happen to the investigator when they are insane?

Is the player able to order the investigator as normal as in move x2 and action x1?

Or the player can't do anything until the other player help him? 



#2 MaddockKrug

MaddockKrug

    Member

  • Members
  • 203 posts

Posted 08 April 2012 - 03:39 AM

Hi.

The player plays his investigator as usual - 2 moves and 1 action per turn.

But he is more likely vulnerable to any insanity-trauma-card played by the Keeper.

All the best!

Mad


For GM: Mad's Adventure, Adventure Hooks, NPCs, and Locations - same at RPGGEEK

 

SW, to me, is a Spaghetti Western with space ships for horses. No matter what you do it causes a problem.  You just might save the day.  Crazy heroics and adventure!

 


#3 Tromdial

Tromdial

    Member

  • Members
  • 580 posts

Posted 08 April 2012 - 06:23 PM

Yeah, 0 sanity simply means the meanest and deadliest trauma cards may be played on the Investigators. We just beat this weekend Blood Ties (which I never thought anyone would beat) and the Keeper every minute of the last turns was dying to play his strongest insanity cards on us. Luckily, we rolled well most of the time. In fact, we won with both only 1 sanity left each. Very close game.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS