Jump to content



Photo

Question on Creeping Death (horned rat version)


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Voratus

Voratus

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 06 April 2012 - 02:09 PM

This came up in a game recently, where the Nurgle player tried to use this card twice in a region. None of us could really say whether or not that would allow placing a corruption in adjacent regions for each card, or just one because the wording mentions dominating the zone, which you can technically only do once.

So would two cards in the same region cause double the corruption, or would two cards be wasting one as it could only affect a given zone once?



#2 mi-go hunter

mi-go hunter

    Member

  • Members
  • 412 posts

Posted 07 April 2012 - 03:43 AM

Two Creeping Deaths will give two corruption. The card reads "If you dominate this region, place one corruption token in each adjacent region." No limitation is stated on the card, so if you dominate a region with two Creeping Deaths the effects of both cards do take place.

Double CD is one of Nurgle's strongest moves in the HR expansion, because of the potential of a lot of corruption being placed AND possibly several DAC. Try not to let the Nurgle player get a chance to do this...



#3 arachnidshadow9

arachnidshadow9

    Member

  • Members
  • 70 posts

Posted 18 April 2012 - 02:31 PM

Agreed. It can be assumed that two of any card played in the same region will double the effect.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS