Jump to content



Photo

Do fighters count as "ships" for claiming the space battle objective?


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 AustrianOak

AustrianOak

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 02 April 2012 - 03:06 PM

Hello,

First time post, but I've been playing TI3 for almost three years now.  Last night, a buddy and I realized we did not agree on whether fighters count as ships for the purpose of claiming the objective:  I destroyed 3 ships in a space battle.  Any insight is greatly appreciated!

Thanks!



#2 Mighty Maltim

Mighty Maltim

    Member

  • Members
  • 110 posts

Posted 02 April 2012 - 03:51 PM

 Whenever fighters do not count towards an objective, the game usually makes the specific distinction of 'non-fighter ships.'

If it doesn't say 'non-fighter ships' then fighters are valid for the completion of the objective.



#3 The Archon

The Archon

    Member

  • Members
  • 23 posts

Posted 03 April 2012 - 01:40 AM

Agreed.  The rules are very specific as to when fighters do NOT count towards something.  That objective was claimable. 



#4 AustrianOak

AustrianOak

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 03 April 2012 - 02:20 PM

Great, thanks for the quick response!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS