Jump to content



Photo

Hunt for Gollum


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Ted Sandyman

Ted Sandyman

    Member

  • Members
  • 172 posts

Posted 02 April 2012 - 09:34 AM

I expect this one has come up before but i cant put my finger on it in this site. Im Hunting for Gollum a the moment. ive quested successfully so pull out 3 encounter cards and choose the best one for me. One of those happens to be a clue card which i want so i place this in the staging area. Do i turn over the next encounter card and attach it (as its a guarded card) or is this normal rule different on this occasion as i pulled it out of the 3 ?



#2 radiskull

radiskull

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,360 posts

Posted 02 April 2012 - 10:14 AM

 You still need to resolve the Guarded keyword, so you do need to grab the top card of the deck.  (The FAQ clarifies that Surge, Doomed, and Guarded activate any time the card enters play, not just "when revealed").



#3 Ted Sandyman

Ted Sandyman

    Member

  • Members
  • 172 posts

Posted 03 April 2012 - 01:39 AM

Ok thanks for clarifying that point, cheers.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS