Jump to content



Photo

General Event Card 4 during "Scattered" Stage 3


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Tim Kelly

Tim Kelly

    Member

  • Members
  • 281 posts

Posted 01 April 2012 - 11:59 PM

 In "Scattered" during Stage 3 the maps for the two parties become joined. At this point, there is no longer a "Map Exit", but one long map with two entrances.
General Event Card 4 instructs the players to spawn Locusts at the Map Exit.
I decided to ignore this, and drew another event card.

Anyone else run into this?  How did you handle it?

TK


"...I was born game, and I intend to go out that way." -- Rooster Cogburn


#2 Angus Lee

Angus Lee

    Member

  • Members
  • 426 posts

Posted 03 April 2012 - 05:10 AM

I would say the locust spawn at the "exit" of 17B, as there is still an exit of map tile 17B


Once ... Always ...

My blog (in Simplified Chinese): http://blog.sina.com/b0ardgames

#3 Tim Kelly

Tim Kelly

    Member

  • Members
  • 281 posts

Posted 13 April 2012 - 11:30 AM

 Got an answer from Corey today:

 

Since there is no map exit, this card would have no effect. I agree that you should discard it and draw a new card.

I hope this answers your question!
-Corey Konieczka
VP of R&D
Fantasy Flight Games


"...I was born game, and I intend to go out that way." -- Rooster Cogburn


#4 Angus Lee

Angus Lee

    Member

  • Members
  • 426 posts

Posted 15 April 2012 - 03:51 AM

Ok, I'm wrong.  Thanks for the heads-up.


Once ... Always ...

My blog (in Simplified Chinese): http://blog.sina.com/b0ardgames




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS