Jump to content



Photo

Sleeping Sentry question


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Morbid666

Morbid666

    Member

  • Members
  • 77 posts

Posted 01 April 2012 - 08:37 AM

The Shadow effect for the card says"Defending player must discard all exhausted characters he controls". What if the attack is undefended? Does this effect still take place?



#2 richsabre

richsabre

    the REAL Gandalf.....

  • Members
  • 4,754 posts

Posted 01 April 2012 - 08:45 AM

ah you ve reminded me to ask a similar question on basically the same text- if you dont declare defenders, are you still a defending player?


My Deviantart profile. Infrared Art http://richsabre.deviantart.com/

My Portfolio http://richardbyers.portfoliobox.me/

 


#3 Morbid666

Morbid666

    Member

  • Members
  • 77 posts

Posted 01 April 2012 - 09:12 AM

@richsabre-That is a good question too...would like to see something official on that.



#4 HilariousPete

HilariousPete

    Member

  • Members
  • 342 posts

Posted 01 April 2012 - 11:18 AM

A while ago I asked a similar question (who is the "defending player" in case a character of another player with sentinel keyword is defending). The answer has been that the defending player is the player with whom the enemy is engaged. I think this is also true for "undefended attacks": In that case, there is no defending character, but still a defending player.

 

Greetings,

Pete



#5 richsabre

richsabre

    the REAL Gandalf.....

  • Members
  • 4,754 posts

Posted 01 April 2012 - 11:37 AM

cheers that makes sense


My Deviantart profile. Infrared Art http://richsabre.deviantart.com/

My Portfolio http://richardbyers.portfoliobox.me/

 





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS