Jump to content



Photo

Questing Fase


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 laiyna

laiyna

    Member

  • Members
  • 24 posts

Posted 31 March 2012 - 11:10 PM

Something I do not compleetly understand:

 

Setup:

Quest (needs 10 progress)

1 Location (needs 3 progress, 2 threat)

1 Creature (2 threat)

 

I'm of to quest and I get 8 quest in total, 1 card is drawn and I get 1 more creature (2 threat) what makes the next situation:

 

Quest (needs 10 progress)

1 Location (needs 3 progress, 2 threat)

2 Creature (2 threat)

 

Now the tricky part for me:

Now I progress the quest, so it goes down to 8, I choose to travel to the location.

 

questions:

Will the location also gain 2 progress? or Should the quest not get 2 progress but the location? or .........

 

Laiyna

 



#2 Rashley

Rashley

    Member

  • Members
  • 252 posts

Posted 31 March 2012 - 11:33 PM

You only put Progress tokens on the 'Active' location.  If the isn't one, they all go on the Quest.  The 'Travel Phase' is after the 'Quest Phase'.  You may then travel to any one location that is in the 'Staging Area' where it becomes the 'Active' location, assumming their isn't already an 'Active' one. (Max 1 at a time)  The general rule is:- Any progress made to the quest must first be placed on the 'Active' location, but any excess then goes onto the quest.  There are ways of getting progress on staging area locations, but successful questing progress is only made to the 'Active' location if any and the quest.  Cheers!



#3 laiyna

laiyna

    Member

  • Members
  • 24 posts

Posted 01 April 2012 - 12:55 AM

just to be sure:

 

but the sum of progress on the quest and location  can never be more then total amount you positive quest (eg quest - threat).



#4 richsabre

richsabre

    Tea Drinker of the West

  • Members
  • 4,818 posts

Posted 01 April 2012 - 05:29 AM

yes, it can never be more than quest - threat

 

so if you quest with 10 will power and there is 5 threat in the staging area- it will always be most 5 progress tokens you are placing

note- as said, locations are dealt with quite separatly UNTIL they become the active loction, then they act as a buffer to the quest cards on THE NEXT TURN

 

rich


My Deviantart profile. Infrared Art http://richsabre.deviantart.com/

My Portfolio http://richardbyers.portfoliobox.me/

 


#5 laiyna

laiyna

    Member

  • Members
  • 24 posts

Posted 01 April 2012 - 06:32 AM

3  cheers, atlast clear for me, thanks rich :)



#6 richsabre

richsabre

    Tea Drinker of the West

  • Members
  • 4,818 posts

Posted 01 April 2012 - 06:35 AM

laiyna said:

3  cheers, atlast clear for me, thanks rich :)

 

no worries laiyna


My Deviantart profile. Infrared Art http://richsabre.deviantart.com/

My Portfolio http://richardbyers.portfoliobox.me/

 





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS