Simple question about engagements.

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 dkabib

dkabib

• Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 31 March 2012 - 09:51 AM

So I'm new to the game, played a few... But there's a question that I'd like to solve...

Example, the Forest Spider has an effect that when she engages the player, she gets +1 attack. Does that effect happens if I, the player, engages her first?

The same happens with the other spider which I can't remember the name right now but it gives 5 dmg to a hero when she engages me... 

So the main question is, if I choose to engage first, does the effect occurs?

#2 dkabib

dkabib

• Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 31 March 2012 - 10:03 AM

Another question just showed up, easy one...

I haven't played co-op yet, just single player, but I assum that I could place an Attachment to a character of ANY player in the table, as well as using events on any player that I wish to?

#3 muemakan

muemakan

• Members
  • 674 posts

Posted 31 March 2012 - 10:50 AM

dkabib said:

Another question just showed up, easy one...

I haven't played co-op yet, just single player, but I assum that I could place an Attachment to a character of ANY player in the table, as well as using events on any player that I wish to?

Yes

#4 muemakan

muemakan

• Members
  • 674 posts

Posted 31 March 2012 - 10:53 AM

dkabib said:

So the main question is, if I choose to engage first, does the effect occurs?

Yes!

#5 SiCK_Boy

SiCK_Boy

• Members
  • 298 posts

Posted 31 March 2012 - 12:27 PM

p. 16 of the Rulebook: Whether an enemy is engaged through an engagement check, through a card effect, or through a player’s choice, the end result is the same, with the enemy and the player engaging one another. In all cases, the player is considered to have engaged the enemy and the enemy is considered to have engaged the player.