Jump to content



Photo

Diagonally Adjacent


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Khemose

Khemose

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 31 March 2012 - 06:12 AM

 Page 10 of the rulebook states that:

"For a target to be adjacent, the caster must not only have clear line of sight to it, but he must also be in the same square or in a square next to the target.  Squares can be diagonally adjacent."

However the line of sight diagram clearly shows that there is no LOS between diagonally adjacent squares.

Which is correct?

Steve



#2 Gamer

Gamer

    Member

  • Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 31 March 2012 - 12:36 PM

See the latest Errata and FAQ (version 1.1) which has the following errata:

 

The last sentence of the first column of page 10 of the rulebook says, ”Squares can be diagonally adjacent.” It should say, ”Squares cannot be diagonally adjacent. Only squares with a common shared borderline can be adjacent.”
 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS