Jump to content



Photo

Carrock Immune to card effects


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Marael

Marael

    Member

  • Members
  • 55 posts

Posted 28 March 2012 - 12:09 AM

Hi people,

 

Actually I get the copy of Carrock, and I have a questin that I did not find on FAQ or in other post:

 

Carrock is immune to card effects. I understood that card effect is the effects of events. The abilities (response effects) of some characters (Legolas, Elf Scout) are considered car effects to the rules or they happens because they´re abilities ? I am playing like Carrock is immune to them, so when Legolas participate on a kill of a Troll he does not put 2 tokens on The Carrock, but I am not 100% sure.

 

Thanks !



#2 muemakan

muemakan

    Member

  • Members
  • 674 posts

Posted 28 March 2012 - 02:05 AM

That is the right way.



#3 SiCK_Boy

SiCK_Boy

    Member

  • Members
  • 298 posts

Posted 29 March 2012 - 12:25 AM

 Note: I believe Carrock is immune to player card effects. Slight distinction, as there are other cards in the game that are immune to all card effects. This does matter, for example when dealing with certain encounter cards that force you to travel, for example.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS