Jump to content



Photo

Gandalf damage response question


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Frznwater

Frznwater

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 27 March 2012 - 01:25 AM

 When you put gandalf in play, and use the 4 damage response - do you factor that against the targets defense value also? Or does it skip the defense value?



#2 booored

booored

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,841 posts

Posted 27 March 2012 - 01:39 AM

no, it is 4 raw dmg.. so the defence dose not count on the mob you place the dmg on.... extremely powerful.


"People should be less concerned about whether they are being insulted and more concerned if it is the truth"

#3 Ezel

Ezel

    Member

  • Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 27 March 2012 - 02:04 AM

. .. using the word 'mob' in the way MMORPG-gamers do, meaning 1 enemy, not several.



#4 Frznwater

Frznwater

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 27 March 2012 - 03:41 AM

 Excellent thanks 



#5 Thia Halmades

Thia Halmades

    Member

  • Members
  • 28 posts

Posted 29 March 2012 - 02:10 AM

That holds true for all damage effects that occur outside of combat, by the way. Hummerhorns deal 5 damage when they engage. That's just... what they do evidently. No defense, unless you can keep them in the staging area or kill them in the staging area.


Keep Calm & Carry On




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS