Jump to content



Photo

Can the sympathizer give his loyalty cards?


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 ilhanicus

ilhanicus

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 25 March 2012 - 05:46 AM

This came up yesterday with my group's first game. If the sympathizer becomes a revealed cylon (due to all the resource dials being blue), they don't recieve a super crisis card. Since the Cylon Resurrection ship location requires you to exchange your super crisis card and THEN give your loyalty cards to another player, does this mean the sympathizer wouldn't be able to give their other loyalty card to another player since they have no super crisis to exchange?

Also another unrelated question. Is it possible to choose options on crisis cards that you can't actually fulfill? For example, if the president is required to discard 2 skill cards and the current player has to discard 3 skill cards, can you actually choose this option even if the president has fewer than 2 or the current player has fewer than 3?



#2 Holy Outlaw

Holy Outlaw

    Member

  • Members
  • 307 posts

Posted 25 March 2012 - 09:51 AM

 ilhanicus,

Yes to both. The sympathizer can use Resurrection Ship, and you can choose options that can't be fully fulfilled.



#3 HoloDante

HoloDante

    Member

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 22 April 2012 - 09:38 PM

That is actually not correct, if you cannot fulfill an option on a crisis card, you have to choose the other one.



#4 subochre

subochre

    Member

  • Members
  • 472 posts

Posted 23 April 2012 - 12:49 PM

"Choice Crises: When a player makes a choice on a Crisis Card, he can always choose the top or bottom section of the card, regardless of whether he will be able to fulfill the game text listed (unless the card specifically restricts this)." (p. 30)
 

(The only card I can think of that specifically restricts this is Build Cylon Detector)



#5 Holy Outlaw

Holy Outlaw

    Member

  • Members
  • 307 posts

Posted 23 April 2012 - 05:15 PM

Thanks for doing the legwork on this one, subochre. I think a lot of players get crossed up on the point. (Maybe they're conflating whether a choice can be made with whether all parts must be fulfilled once made?)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS