Jump to content



Photo

Question about Mite


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Sir Surgeon

Sir Surgeon

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 24 March 2012 - 06:39 AM

Hello all,

I ran up with some issues with our session a couple of days ago. Basically one of us was using the Mite and we had this issue with his wording. According to its power, it says, "...discard down to 3 cards at random or let you establish a colony on targeted world."  We understand that a large hand will be cut down to three remaining cards, but what if he had less than 3 cards to begin with? We felt that Mite's power wouldn't work if that were the case but one of us argued that since the wording didn't specifically state "3 or less cards", the opponent HAS to cut down to exactly three cards. If he can't do that, Mite gets the colony.

I could use some help clarifying this!



#2 MimeKirby

MimeKirby

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 24 March 2012 - 12:53 PM

The second sentence on the Mite card says "As the offense, before allies are invited, if the defense has more than three cards in hand, use this power to bluster."

Therefore, if the defense has 3 or less cards, Mite cannot use its power, since the requirement to use the power hasn't been fulfilled.



#3 Sir Surgeon

Sir Surgeon

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 24 March 2012 - 08:55 PM

 I can't believe we missed that part out. Thanks!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS