Jump to content


New player with a couple of rules questions

  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 ilhanicus



  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 23 March 2012 - 08:31 AM

For Cylon attack cards, what happens if you already have some of the ships that would be deployed to the table already on the table? For example, if you already have 2 base stars on the table and you draw a crisis card with more base stars, do the existing base stars on the table move to the new position on the crisis card or do they stay where they are? Or if you have only 1 base star on the table and you draw a crisis card that puts 2 on the table, where do you put your 2nd base star since there are 2 new positions for that unit?

My 2nd question has to do with combat. Let's say there are 5 raiders, 1 Vyper, and 1 civilian ship in a space area and Raiders get activated. Per the rules, the Raiders shoot at the Vyper. Do all 5 attacks from the Raiders happen simultaneously against the Vyper? Or do you roll them 1 at a time, allowing the Raiders to destroy the civilian ship if one of the earlier rolls damages or destroys the Vyper, thus leaving the Raiders with no other target but the civilian ship?

#2 Holy Outlaw

Holy Outlaw


  • Members
  • 307 posts

Posted 25 March 2012 - 09:49 AM


The part about running out of components has recently been addressed (just a thread or two below your own, in fact). The short answer is that you do not relocate existing ships, nor do you make new basestar tokens out of odds and ends. The new ones simply do not materialize. If you have enough components to add some but not all, acting player decides which ones go down.

As for ship activations, they always happen one at a time. This is also true, incidentally, for viper activations with Maximum Firepower or Command. 

Hope these answers are helpful. Have a blast!

© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS