Jump to content



Photo

Question about Ravener card (Tyranid enemy pack)


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 jens0r

jens0r

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 23 March 2012 - 01:38 AM

Hi guys.

I have a few questions about special abilty of the Ravener card from the new Tyranid enemy pack. It reads:

 

" At the end of the Genstealer Attack Phase, this swarm attacks again unless the engaged Space Marine spends a Support Token"

 

Question 1: Does this work even if a Space Marine was killed already by this swarm and the formation already shifted? And if it does: what if two swarms merge into one swarm on the new position? Does the whole swarm attack then?

 

Question 2: What if there a 2 Raveners in a single swarm? Do their abilities add up so that the Space Marine would have to spend 2 Support Tokens or would be attacked 2 times?



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,300 posts

Posted 23 March 2012 - 04:41 AM

jens0r said:

 

Question 1: Does this work even if a Space Marine was killed already by this swarm and the formation already shifted? And if it does: what if two swarms merge into one swarm on the new position? Does the whole swarm attack then?

Question 2: What if there a 2 Raveners in a single swarm? Do their abilities add up so that the Space Marine would have to spend 2 Support Tokens or would be attacked 2 times?

#1: Yes, you shift and the new marine is now engaged.

#2: Only one extra attack regardless of the number of Raveners in the swarm:

www.boardgamegeek.com/article/8506547#8506547


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 jens0r

jens0r

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 25 March 2012 - 12:36 AM

Ah kk. That's how I thought it would work.

Thanks for the answer.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS