Jump to content



Photo

Coins per turn


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 mdsnod

mdsnod

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 22 March 2012 - 01:41 PM

 Assumptions: 

1)  You are going for an economic victory.

2)  You have the resources needed at any given time.

If I have the following tech cards out:

A)  Level 1 - Code of Laws (1 coin per battle victory, once per turn, max 4 coins)

B)  Level 1 - Pottery (1 coin per 2 resources during City Management, max 4 coins)

C)  Level 2 - Democracy (1 coin per 6 trade during City Management, once per turn, max 4 coins)

D)  Level 2 - Printing Press (1 coin per 5 culture during City Management, once per turn, max 4 coins)

Questions:

1)  Is there a maximum number of coins that you can get on one turn from Pottery?  Example, can I turn in 4 resources on one turn to get 2 coins?  The other cards have stated limits but Pottery does not.

2)  Three of the cards are done during City Management but with different items.  Assuming all resources were available, could all three be done during the same turn of City Management?  Example, assuming I had 6 trade, 5 culture and 2 resources to spend, could I gain 3 coins in the same turn?  

I am assuming the answer is yes because to win in 10 rounds multiples of these things would need to occur to get to 15 coins.  Obviously, there are coins on the board, yes, but these 4 techs are where the real coin numbers are.  I did not see anything in the rules, expansion rules, or on this forum that explicitly explained this.  Thanks!

 

 



#2 ariel590

ariel590

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 23 March 2012 - 10:47 AM

 1) Solo se puede utilizar 1 accion por tecnologia, osea que no puedes gastar 4 recursos para obtener 2 monedas de oro con la misma tecnologia, en las reglas dice que solo se puede utilizar la habilidad de cada tecnologia una vez por turno. saludos



#3 Fnoffen

Fnoffen

    Member

  • Members
  • 562 posts

Posted 23 March 2012 - 06:15 PM

mdsnod said:

 

 Assumptions: 

1)  You are going for an economic victory.

2)  You have the resources needed at any given time.

If I have the following tech cards out:

A)  Level 1 - Code of Laws (1 coin per battle victory, once per turn, max 4 coins)

B)  Level 1 - Pottery (1 coin per 2 resources during City Management, max 4 coins)

C)  Level 2 - Democracy (1 coin per 6 trade during City Management, once per turn, max 4 coins)

D)  Level 2 - Printing Press (1 coin per 5 culture during City Management, once per turn, max 4 coins)

Questions:

1)  Is there a maximum number of coins that you can get on one turn from Pottery?  Example, can I turn in 4 resources on one turn to get 2 coins?  The other cards have stated limits but Pottery does not.

2)  Three of the cards are done during City Management but with different items.  Assuming all resources were available, could all three be done during the same turn of City Management?  Example, assuming I had 6 trade, 5 culture and 2 resources to spend, could I gain 3 coins in the same turn?  

I am assuming the answer is yes because to win in 10 rounds multiples of these things would need to occur to get to 15 coins.  Obviously, there are coins on the board, yes, but these 4 techs are where the real coin numbers are.  I did not see anything in the rules, expansion rules, or on this forum that explicitly explained this.  Thanks!

The answer to question 1 is no since you can only ever use any resource ability once per turn.

The answer to question 2 is yes. As long as you have the required resources, you may use any number of different abilities.


Pax Magnifica Bellum Gloriosum


#4 Fnoffen

Fnoffen

    Member

  • Members
  • 562 posts

Posted 23 March 2012 - 06:25 PM

 My answers apparently ended up at the end of the quote instead of after it. Last time I try quoting from my Android phone...


Pax Magnifica Bellum Gloriosum


#5 Ringarin

Ringarin

    Member

  • Members
  • 95 posts

Posted 22 April 2012 - 06:02 PM

It says in the rules all activated ablities from tech cards can be used only once per turn.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS