Jump to content



Photo

Strongholds


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Hasharin

Hasharin

    Member

  • Members
  • 37 posts

Posted 22 March 2012 - 12:07 PM

 Hi I have a few questions about placing strongholds. When you place your stronghold on a place do you add that places troops to yours? Such as putting your stronghold in Vecht (a 300/4 city) does it give you 700 (by adding the strongholds troop value to the cities troop value) or just 400?(the stronghold alone) Also, I'm guessing that you automatically  take the city  that you had taken income value. Just need a little clarification here.



#2 Kopos

Kopos

    Member

  • Members
  • 49 posts

Posted 23 April 2012 - 08:21 AM

Hey there!

page 5 of the rules (statement 11) states that "a stronghold may be placed in any kingdom area that does not contain an unrazed city or another stronghold". so, in your case, you only get 400 from your stronghold, since you cant place your base in a city.

hope it helps

Bruno

 



#3 Hasharin

Hasharin

    Member

  • Members
  • 37 posts

Posted 24 April 2012 - 04:20 AM

Thanks alot, because when me and my friends play this game the person who goes first always gets the best place. But then how do you work out income► Or is there none for your stronghold►



#4 Kopos

Kopos

    Member

  • Members
  • 49 posts

Posted 26 April 2012 - 01:21 AM

Hi

 Your stronghold doesn't add any income. only cities, cards, bribes…:) 



#5 Hasharin

Hasharin

    Member

  • Members
  • 37 posts

Posted 27 April 2012 - 11:35 AM

 Thanks, I'll remember that next time we play.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS